DIY

Beaded Lights

2-IMG_6075

I happened upon some Jesse James Crystal Balls that were on sale at Fabricland. I loved the colors and thought they would be beautiful lit up from within and wondered if I could get them on a string of Christmas mini lights.  I honestly didn’t care if I was going to be able to work my magic and somehow get them over the mini light bulb because they were gorgeous and #crowlife took over all reasoning.

img_3233

Once I arrived home, I was trying to figure out how to get those damn crystal balls onto the mini lights. I dreamt about it that night. A co-worker (most likely tired of listening to me whine about the fucking crystal balls) suggested tiny little mini LED lights that she found at a local Home Hardware. They come with their own battery pack attached to one end and let you choose between settings of constant, flashing, and fading. The LED lights were tiny enough to fit through the holes in the crystal balls and I was ecstatic!!! I used a piece of florist wire to secure the bead over the light. In five minutes I had a sparkly #crowlife creation that I was in love with. Lesson learned: Don’t pass over something you fall in love with just because you can’t immediately figure out a way to use it. 

~C. Dolly~

1-IMG_6074

Leave a Reply

